This year’s 35th Annual Dinner and Celebration was held at the Club at Eaglebrooke on January 17, 2019.  This “class reunion” themed event say members from every class present.  Gene Engle, one of the founders of the Leadership Lakeland Program, shared an historical look back at LLAA.  Joe Mawhinney was our witty host.

The highlight of each year’s event is the recognition of the Jere Annis award.  This year’s recipient was Denise Crenshaw, a member of Class 9 and a true servant leader in our community.  From her work with the United Way to the guardian ad litem program, Denise works tirelessly behind the scenes to make Lakeland and our community a better place to live.